Nintenbrony Forums
Nintenbrony Forums
Nintenbrony Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The best casual/hardcore gaming forum for bronies!

HomePortalLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Indie Game - Nightmare Night

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
matt_n

Indie Game - Nightmare Night Empty
PostSubject: Indie Game - Nightmare Night   Indie Game - Nightmare Night I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 26, 2012 11:44 pm

WHAT UP INTERNET! My name is Matt and I am a java developer. I have been working on a new creation of mine that I like to call Nightmare Night. It is a video game being written completely from scratch. I have seen a lot of fan games that were just modifications of already made engines, but I can assure you that this is written from nothing. The render, update, control, and everything code.

First off, this game is a platformer/action/RPG/ fighting game that has at least a little bit from each genre listed.

Anyway, my attention span is short so I'll cut to the point...

The main features that this game will include are:
  • Completely written from scratch engine
  • Fighting
  • Ponies
  • Inventory management
  • Centralized server with the ability to create/join games and also saves stats
  • HD Graphycs
  • Singleplayer Story and Survival modes
  • Multiplayer PvP Arena and PvE Survival modes
  • Ponies

Here is the latest video of my progress, which by the way, I have achieved more progress since then but I have not recorded it yet:

I'm too lazy and tired to write more about my game at this moment, but I will release more information soon. I also already have quite a bit of the singleplayer story mode done on paper.
Back to top Go down
Presspass
Forum Filly
Forum Filly
Presspass

PostSubject: Re: Indie Game - Nightmare Night   Indie Game - Nightmare Night I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 30, 2012 8:13 pm